yeasayer, wait for the summer

10805-all-hour-cymbals

so, as i was saying fall makes me pretty ecstatic and this is my perfect soundtrack to lead me into fall.  i hate that this album just found its way into my lap and they’re off to europe and probably won’t be back in our shared hometown of brooklyn until next year sometime.  that sucks.  i want to see them now.  this is one of those songs i will undoubtedly be that fool who tracks it down on some jukebox in my borough and then i will have no recourse but to ditch my drink and proceed to start manic hand-clapping and whirling dervish behavior.  this is goddamn brilliant and has become my morning commute music, sorry tribe.

Leave a Reply

